httpQ Playlist Problem

Windows related discussion about netjukebox
Post Reply
Blubbsy
User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 01, 2009 9:23 am

httpQ Playlist Problem

Post by Blubbsy » Fri May 01, 2009 9:32 am

Hi Dudes,

iam using netjukebox on Windows Server 2008 (tried is with xampp and IIS) with Winamp+httpQ Plugin (tried it with the origal httpQ plugin and with the ampache httQ plugin). My problem is, that i can add songs, albums and interprets to the playlist and play them, but i'm not able to see in the browser which song is being played. When i go to "playlist" i only see the player interface without information to the song.
I dont even see items in the playlist (see screenshot).

Somebody knows how i can fix that issue?

http://img11.imageshack.us/img11/1050/unbenanntyjm.jpg


Thanks and Greets

Blubbsy

User avatar
wbartels
netjukebox developer
Posts: 792
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 3:12 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: httpQ Playlist Problem

Post by wbartels » Fri May 01, 2009 7:11 pm

Because I couldn’t come in contact with Kosta Arvanitis (developer of the httpQ plugin).
I have started to make my own improved httpQ plugin.
One week after I had released my modified httpQ plugin I came in contact with Kosta Arvanitis.
Now Kosta has added most of my improvements and a lot more in the original httpQ plugin.
After that I have removed all the links to my obsolete httpQ plugin.

Only use the original httpQ plugin :!:
httpq_v3.1_win_installer.exe
Image

Obsolete httpQ plugin:
Image

Blubbsy
User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 01, 2009 9:23 am

Re: httpQ Playlist Problem

Post by Blubbsy » Fri May 01, 2009 7:53 pm

i used the linked httpQ plugin from the netjukebox.nl site (which links to the httpQ sourceforge-site), but with it it doesnt worked. after that i tried the ampache httpQ plugin and with it was possible to let winamp play tracks but without informations.

could u post your obsolete version of the plugin for testing?

User avatar
wbartels
netjukebox developer
Posts: 792
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 3:12 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: httpQ Playlist Problem

Post by wbartels » Fri May 01, 2009 8:11 pm

With the obsolete httpQ plugin I get a simular screen as your screenshot.
You must use the original httpQ plugin!

I have sent you a mail with the obsolete httpQ plugin.
Please do NOT share it on the internet.

Blubbsy
User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 01, 2009 9:23 am

Re: httpQ Playlist Problem

Post by Blubbsy » Sat May 02, 2009 8:44 am

thanks i will try it when iam back from skiing :)

and i used the original plugin -.-' (from httpq.sourceforge.net )

Post Reply