Page 1 of 1

Update on Qnap TS-119

Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2010 3:31 pm
by charliego
I recently updated my synology 107+ with an Qnap TS-119 server. While doing an update it looks like its skipping the "File info:" part. Viewing an album after the update takes a long time and the time value's of all tracks are 0.00. Checking the table "track" the fields mime-type, filesize, filmtime ect. are all empty. Clicking on a track for streaming shows
Unsupported query
action=playlist&track_id=&stream_id=-1
Downloading an album gives a zip file with only 1 track of an differrent album?

Making a test directory with only a few albums is working perfect. So i think its the size of the music collection and the server settings on the TS-119. I did all kinds of differend settings, like increasing the memory a php-script can use, all with no results. I know its a server problem. It would be nice if someone does have a clue.

Re: Update on Qnap TS-119

Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2010 11:42 pm
by wbartels
Maybe this will help:
Empty the track table with for example phpMyAdmin and update the database again.

If this doesn't check the html source after updating and see if there is a php error in it.

Re: Update on Qnap TS-119

Posted: Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:28 am
by charliego
Thanks for the quick support. Emptying the track table didn't work. I compared the html source with the source with only a few albums, the difference is that the file-info part from the whole collection scan is nearly empty. I didn't see any errors.

Code: Select all

<!-- Force flush -->
<!-- Force flush -->
<script type="text/javascript">document.getElementById('fileinfo').innerHTML='<img src="skin/Clean/small_check.png" alt="" class="small">';</script>
<script type="text/javascript">document.getElementById('cleanup').innerHTML='<img src="skin/Clean/small_animated_progress.gif" alt="" class="small">';</script>
<!-- Force flush -->
<!-- Force flush -->

Re: Update on Qnap TS-119

Posted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 12:21 pm
by charliego
Correction, error mode was off. The testdatabase with only a few albums didn't give this warning.

Code: Select all

<b>Warning</b>:  mysqli_fetch_array() expects parameter 1 to be mysqli_result, boolean given in <b>/share/HDA_DATA/Qweb/netjukebox/update.php</b> on line <b>903</b><br />

Re: Update on Qnap TS-119

Posted: Sat Apr 24, 2010 12:34 pm
by wbartels
On line 903 the script executes a query.
I think it is a memory limitation of the NAS server.

You can try to replace mysqli_fetch_array with mysqli_fetch_assoc.
This will use less memory; in the upcoming netjukebox I have replaced all mysqli_fetch_array functions with mysqli_fetch_assoc.

You can manually try out the query with phpMyAdmin, and see if it returned a more meaningful error message.

Code: Select all

SELECT relative_file, filesize, filemtime, error, album_id FROM track WHERE updated ORDER BY relative_file

Re: Update on Qnap TS-119

Posted: Sat Apr 24, 2010 7:58 pm
by charliego
It was a memory limitation, in my.cnf i changed sort_buffer_size = 256K in sort_buffer_size = 8M and it worked.

Update.php is working now but unfortunately the same error appeared by pressing track on the random page:

Code: Select all

Warning: mysqli_fetch_assoc() expects parameter 1 to be mysqli_result, boolean given in /share/HDA_DATA/Qweb/netjukebox/index.php on line 1617
Isn't it using the same buffer??

Re: Update on Qnap TS-119

Posted: Sun Apr 25, 2010 12:05 am
by charliego
Little bit frustrating on my old nas with less memory everything works perfect. Must be some settings gonna do a post on the qnap forum. http://forum.qnap.com/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=29102

Re: Update on Qnap TS-119

Posted: Tue Apr 27, 2010 9:45 am
by charliego
Problem solved by increasing the tmp dir size on the nas.

Code: Select all

mount tmpfs  /tmp -t tmpfs -o size=128m
/etc/init.d/Qthttpd.sh restart
/etc/init.d/mysqld.sh restart

Re: Update on Qnap TS-119

Posted: Tue Apr 27, 2010 11:06 pm
by wbartels
charliego wrote:Problem solved by increasing the tmp dir size on the nas.

Code: Select all

mount tmpfs  /tmp -t tmpfs -o size=128m
/etc/init.d/Qthttpd.sh restart
/etc/init.d/mysqld.sh restart
Thanks for posting the solution.