Page 1 of 1
Problems streaming
Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 10:48 pm
by gopher
I installed it today, let it scan for my files, and everything worked fine so far. Only the streaming feature (which was my main reason to get it), doesn't work :/ Whenever I try to stream anything, I get the "Internal 500 Error" with Winamp, or a simple "Can't open URL" in Foobar2000.
Playing/Downloading the files directly works though.
Any idea what the problem might be? It's not like there's tons of options to mess around with / screw up
PHP: 4.3.1
Apache: 1.3.28
Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2006 5:31 pm
by wbartels
Can you give me some more information?
Witch OS do you use?
Have you installed the "codec pack" or similar?
Does this also happens when streaming from the local server (127.0.0.1, localhost)?
What happens if you try to record an album (green check or red cross) ?
Posted: Sun Feb 19, 2006 8:24 pm
by Shizzle
I would have to say that I run into similar problems myself but the problem that I would encounter is that when someone streams from my server that the music that they play doesn't play for them but it would play locally on my machine instead.
I noticed that the HTTPQ settings were not correct due to my ISP changing my IP address a lot. Once I update the HTTPQ settings in Winamp all is good. I also had to update the codec settings in the config.inc.php to reflect the drive change that I did and forgot to update this as well.
So Gopher my advice is to double check everything, make sure the codecs are installed and the config.inc.php file is correct and HTTPQ is correct as well.
Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 10:40 pm
by gopher
OS: Windows XP SP2
config.inc.php
$cfg['media_dir'] = 'D:/Music';
[ ... ]
$cfg['decode_stdout']['mp3'] = 'D:\Dateien\mp3\codec_1.08_win32\lame.exe --decode --silent %source -';
D:\Dateien\mp3\codec_1.08_win32\ = Path to the codec files
httpQ config
httpQ host: 192.168.1.100 (=Local LAN IP)
httpQ port: 4800
httpQ password: (blank)
Media share: D:/Music
httpQ @ Winamp:
Password: (blank)
IP Adress: 192.168.1.100
Port: 4800
Start service automatically, service started
(I tried it both with a password and without)
Streaming & httpQ both don't work, when I try to stream a song/album, it time outs after a while, with httpQ there's no "feedback" at all. So far I wasn't even able to stream directly to "myself" (browsing localhost, trying to stream).
Posted: Tue Feb 21, 2006 12:29 am
by wbartels
For the httpQ configuration you
must set a password.
For streaming you must also configure:
Code: Select all
$cfg['stream_extension'][] = 'mp3';
$cfg['stream_name'][] = 'MP3 @ 64 kbps';
$cfg['stream_encode'][] = 'D:\Console\Codec\lame.exe --abr 64 --id3v2-only --ta %artist --tt %title --tc %comment --noreplaygain -t --silent - -';
$cfg['stream_max_channels'][] = 2;
$cfg['stream_transcode_treshold'][] = 65000;
...
When you click on the username, than you can select a stream profile.
This profile is corresponding with the above configuration.
Good luck,
Willem
Posted: Tue Feb 21, 2006 5:29 pm
by gopher
Alright, httpQ works now, had nothing to do with the password, but with me selecting the wrong IP adress
I did have the streaming part configured though, only forgot to paste it:
$cfg['stream_extension'][] = 'mp3';
$cfg['stream_name'][] = 'MP3 @ 64 kbps';
$cfg['stream_encode'][] = 'D:\Dateien\mp3\codec_1.08_win32\lame.exe --abr 64 --id3v2-only --ta %artist --tt %title --tc %comment --noreplaygain -t --silent - -';
$cfg['stream_max_channels'][] = 2;
$cfg['stream_transcode_treshold'][] = 65000;
Stream still doesn't work though.
Posted: Fri Mar 03, 2006 9:22 am
by Shizzle