I cannot get streaming working at all!
When I select anything but source for the streaming profile all it does is time out. If I select source for the streaming profile I get a 500 Internal Server Error.
This occurs both on the localhost as well as accessing from the internet. I do have my router forwarding port 80 to my internal IP.
Here is the config for the Encode section of the config file -
$cfg['encode_extension'][] = 'mp3';
$cfg['encode_name'][] = 'MP3 @ Low';
$cfg['encode_stdout'][] = 'G:\Console\Codec\lame.exe --abr 64 --quiet --noreplaygain --id3v2-only --ta %artist --tt %title --tl %album --ty %year --tc %comment - -';
$cfg['encode_file'][] = 'G:\Console\Codec\lame.exe --abr 64 --quiet --noreplaygain --id3v2-only --ta %artist --tt %title --tl %album --ty %year --tc %comment - %destination';
$cfg['encode_bitrate'][] = 64000;
$cfg['encode_vbr'][] = true;
I am running Apache 2.2.2, PHP 5.1.4 & Mysql 5.1 on a Windows XP SP2 machine.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Streaming not working
- wbartels
- netjukebox developer
- Posts: 881
- Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 3:12 pm
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Than it must be another problemjtorrent wrote:I am using netjukebox 3.79d
You could set the $cfg['codec_dir'] like this:
Code: Select all
$cfg['codec_dir'] = 'start /b /low G:\Console\Codec\\';
Code: Select all
$cfg['codec_dir'] = 'G:\Console\Codec\\';
Is the G: drive a local drive or a network share?
There is no official PHP 4.4.x or 5.1.x Apache 2.2 module yet.
I thought that PHP 5.2 would be bundled with an official Apache 2.2 module.
Maybe you could try out Apache 2.0.59 instead.
- wbartels
- netjukebox developer
- Posts: 881
- Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 3:12 pm
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
PHP 5.2 is now available with the Apache 2.2 module (php5apache2_2.dll).wbartels wrote:There is no official PHP 4.4.x or 5.1.x Apache 2.2 module yet.
I thought that PHP 5.2 would be bundled with an official Apache 2.2 module.
Maybe you could try out Apache 2.0.59 instead.
Please let me know if that fixes the streaming problem?
Difficulty Streaming FLAC
Hi Willem,
I was wondering, by default do you need to configure anything special for FLAC to stream? I am able to run FLAC locally on both client and server, but not stream. I do have the codec directory, and the latest set you just released. I am on version 4.00 beta 2b, and the latest version of Apache. I noticed in the config file there is not an Encoding section for FLAC like there is for MP3 and OGG. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you,
-hulby
I was wondering, by default do you need to configure anything special for FLAC to stream? I am able to run FLAC locally on both client and server, but not stream. I do have the codec directory, and the latest set you just released. I am on version 4.00 beta 2b, and the latest version of Apache. I noticed in the config file there is not an Encoding section for FLAC like there is for MP3 and OGG. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you,
-hulby
- wbartels
- netjukebox developer
- Posts: 881
- Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 3:12 pm
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Difficulty Streaming FLAC
There are not much media players that support FLAC streaming.hulby wrote:Hi Willem,
I was wondering, by default do you need to configure anything special for FLAC to stream? I am able to run FLAC locally on both client and server, but not stream. I do have the codec directory, and the latest set you just released. I am on version 4.00 beta 2b, and the latest version of Apache. I noticed in the config file there is not an Encoding section for FLAC like there is for MP3 and OGG. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you,
-hulby
I know that foobar2000 supports FLAC streaming:
http://www.foobar2000.org/
Select m3u from: File > Preferences > File Types
And select in netjukebox "Source" form "Stream profile".
I have also much FLAC files and stream to "MP3 @ HiFi" when I'm away from home.
But at home I will always use the FLAC files with Winamp + httpQ.