error: gd2 extension
error: gd2 extension
im having trouble getting it to work. it keeps saying "GD2 extension not loaded". i am absolutely sure that it is enabled in my php.ini. i have even checked for other php.ini files but found none. im not sure what it could be. maybe this helps:
Abyss Web Server X1 (2.0.6)
php 5.0 isapi
microsoft sql 2005
windows xp pro
Url to netjukebox
Abyss Web Server X1 (2.0.6)
php 5.0 isapi
microsoft sql 2005
windows xp pro
Url to netjukebox
- wbartels
- netjukebox developer
- Posts: 881
- Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 3:12 pm
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
I have read in another topic that netjukebox is working with the "Abyss Web Server X1".
viewtopic.php?t=153 (but had only problems with streaming)
So it must be a configuration problem.
What does the GD section from phpinfo say?
To get the phpinfo make a php script with:
Netjukebox will NOT work with the "microsoft sql 2005" database server!
Use the MySQL database instead.
You can download it for free from: http://dev.mysql.com/downloads/mysql/4.0.html
viewtopic.php?t=153 (but had only problems with streaming)
So it must be a configuration problem.
What does the GD section from phpinfo say?
To get the phpinfo make a php script with:
Code: Select all
<?php
phpinfo();
?>
Use the MySQL database instead.
You can download it for free from: http://dev.mysql.com/downloads/mysql/4.0.html
Last edited by wbartels on Sun Nov 27, 2005 3:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- wbartels
- netjukebox developer
- Posts: 881
- Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 3:12 pm
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Update the "extension_dir" in the php.ini
Good luck
Code: Select all
; Directory in which the loadable extensions (modules) reside.
extension_dir = "C:\PHP\extensions"
well... i am getting error messages saying extentions couldnt be found. it took me a while just to figure out that i didnt even have 2 of them.. php_pdf and php_zip. ill get them as soon as possible and ive already got mysql installed, i just hope it works this time because i had trouble with it before.
- wbartels
- netjukebox developer
- Posts: 881
- Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 3:12 pm
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
You have to delete the whole "netjukebox" database, not only the Table's in it.thelifeofaspork wrote:i got my php working fine. now im having problems with mysql.
now whenever i start netjukebox it comes to this message even if i do what it says:
In the next release it is also possible to update an empty created database.
Here's the update so far: viewtopic.php?p=548#548
i was deleting the entire netjukebox folder but i figured out the problem. i had to use a database manager to import netjukebox_11.sql and then all the incremental update ones.. but im still having one more problem.. when i go to login as admin or anonymous it wont let me. is there any way to reset a password without going through netjukebox?
- wbartels
- netjukebox developer
- Posts: 881
- Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 3:12 pm
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
This is not normal behaviour of netjukebox.thelifeofaspork wrote:i was deleting the entire netjukebox folder but i figured out the problem. i had to use a database manager to import netjukebox_11.sql and then all the incremental update ones.. but im still having one more problem.. when i go to login as admin or anonymous it wont let me. is there any way to reset a password without going through netjukebox?
Normally netjukebox will create the database automatically.
If you plan to do it manually, you only need to import the latest file and NOT all the incremental files.
The default password for the admin user is: admin
If you somehow lost the admin password, create an md5 hash from the password and store it in the database with phpMyAdmin.
Create md5 hash:
Code: Select all
<?php echo md5('my new admin password'); ?>
its still not working. i even tried doing a fresh install but i keep getting this message:
MySQL create/upgarde error, Can't execute:
H:/netjukebox/sql/netjukebox_11.sql
INSERT INTO `configuration_users` VALUES ('admin', '21232f297a57a5a743894a0e4a801fc3', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '')
MySQL create/upgarde error, Can't execute:
H:/netjukebox/sql/netjukebox_11.sql
INSERT INTO `configuration_users` VALUES ('admin', '21232f297a57a5a743894a0e4a801fc3', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '')
- wbartels
- netjukebox developer
- Posts: 881
- Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 3:12 pm
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
I can't reproduce your problem.thelifeofaspork wrote:its still not working. i even tried doing a fresh install but i keep getting this message:
MySQL create/upgarde error, Can't execute:
H:/netjukebox/sql/netjukebox_11.sql
INSERT INTO `configuration_users` VALUES ('admin', '21232f297a57a5a743894a0e4a801fc3', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '')
I have used the "netjukebox_3.77.zip" file, witch is the same one from the download side.
Defined another database in the "config.inc.php" (netjukebox2).
Started my webbrowser on the netjukebox site, Then I get the desired green screen.
This configurations I have tested successfully with "netjukebox 3.77"
- Apache 2.0.55
- PHP 4.4.1
- MySQL 4.0.26
- Abyss Web Server X1
- PHP 4.4.1
- MySQL 4.0.26
So, I would say try out one of these configurations.
- wbartels
- netjukebox developer
- Posts: 881
- Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 3:12 pm
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
I have updated the lines that gave the error from netjukebox_11.sql and incremental_upgrade_11.sql this way:thelifeofaspork wrote:its still not working. i even tried doing a fresh install but i keep getting this message:
MySQL create/upgarde error, Can't execute:
H:/netjukebox/sql/netjukebox_11.sql
INSERT INTO `configuration_users` VALUES ('admin', '21232f297a57a5a743894a0e4a801fc3', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '')
Code: Select all
INSERT INTO `configuration_users` VALUES ('admin', '21232f297a57a5a743894a0e4a801fc3', 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 0);
INSERT INTO `configuration_users` VALUES ('anonymous', '294de3557d9d00b3d2d8a1e6aab028cf', 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);
I have updated "netjukebox 3.77b" with the new sql files.