Page 1 of 1
error: gd2 extension
Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2005 6:24 am
by thelifeofaspork
im having trouble getting it to work. it keeps saying "GD2 extension not loaded". i am absolutely sure that it is enabled in my php.ini. i have even checked for other php.ini files but found none. im not sure what it could be. maybe this helps:
Abyss Web Server X1 (2.0.6)
php 5.0 isapi
microsoft sql 2005
windows xp pro
Url to netjukebox
Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2005 11:45 am
by wbartels
I have read in another topic that netjukebox is working with the "Abyss Web Server X1".
viewtopic.php?t=153 (but had only problems with streaming)
So it must be a configuration problem.
What does the GD section from phpinfo say?
To get the phpinfo make a php script with:
Netjukebox will NOT work with the "microsoft sql 2005" database server!
Use the MySQL database instead.
You can download it for free from:
http://dev.mysql.com/downloads/mysql/4.0.html
Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2005 3:40 pm
by wbartels
Update the "extension_dir" in the php.ini
Code: Select all
; Directory in which the loadable extensions (modules) reside.
extension_dir = "C:\PHP\extensions"
Good luck
Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2005 5:15 pm
by thelifeofaspork
well... i am getting error messages saying extentions couldnt be found. it took me a while just to figure out that i didnt even have 2 of them.. php_pdf and php_zip. ill get them as soon as possible and ive already got mysql installed, i just hope it works this time because i had trouble with it before.
Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2005 6:31 pm
by thelifeofaspork
i got my php working fine. now im having problems with mysql.
now whenever i start netjukebox it comes to this message even if i do what it says:
Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2005 8:20 pm
by wbartels
thelifeofaspork wrote:i got my php working fine. now im having problems with mysql.
now whenever i start netjukebox it comes to this message even if i do what it says:
You have to delete the whole "netjukebox" database, not only the Table's in it.
In the next release it is also possible to update an empty created database.
Here's the update so far:
viewtopic.php?p=548#548
Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2005 8:43 pm
by thelifeofaspork
i was deleting the entire netjukebox folder but i figured out the problem. i had to use a database manager to import netjukebox_11.sql and then all the incremental update ones.. but im still having one more problem.. when i go to login as admin or anonymous it wont let me. is there any way to reset a password without going through netjukebox?
Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2005 9:12 pm
by wbartels
thelifeofaspork wrote:i was deleting the entire netjukebox folder but i figured out the problem. i had to use a database manager to import netjukebox_11.sql and then all the incremental update ones.. but im still having one more problem.. when i go to login as admin or anonymous it wont let me. is there any way to reset a password without going through netjukebox?
This is not normal behaviour of netjukebox.
Normally netjukebox will create the database automatically.
If you plan to do it manually, you only need to import the latest file and NOT all the incremental files.
The default password for the admin user is: admin
If you somehow lost the admin password, create an md5 hash from the password and store it in the database with phpMyAdmin.
Create md5 hash:
Code: Select all
<?php echo md5('my new admin password'); ?>
Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2005 8:04 am
by thelifeofaspork
its still not working. i even tried doing a fresh install but i keep getting this message:
MySQL create/upgarde error, Can't execute:
H:/netjukebox/sql/netjukebox_11.sql
INSERT INTO `configuration_users` VALUES ('admin', '21232f297a57a5a743894a0e4a801fc3', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '')
Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2005 12:33 pm
by wbartels
thelifeofaspork wrote:its still not working. i even tried doing a fresh install but i keep getting this message:
MySQL create/upgarde error, Can't execute:
H:/netjukebox/sql/netjukebox_11.sql
INSERT INTO `configuration_users` VALUES ('admin', '21232f297a57a5a743894a0e4a801fc3', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '')
I can't reproduce your problem.
I have used the "netjukebox_3.77.zip" file, witch is the same one from the download side.
Defined another database in the "config.inc.php" (netjukebox2).
Started my webbrowser on the netjukebox site, Then I get the desired green screen.
This configurations I have tested successfully with "netjukebox 3.77"
- Apache 2.0.55
- PHP 4.4.1
- MySQL 4.0.26
- Abyss Web Server X1
- PHP 4.4.1
- MySQL 4.0.26
So, I would say try out one of these configurations.
Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2005 5:21 pm
by thelifeofaspork
i got it working. the only thing i did was i installed mysql 4. i guess its just not complatable with 5. thanks for the help.
Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2005 5:49 pm
by wbartels
thelifeofaspork wrote:i got it working. the only thing i did was i installed mysql 4. i guess its just not complatable with 5. thanks for the help.
I'm glad it worked out for you.
Out of curiosity, what versions PHP 5.xx and MySQL do you use now?
Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2005 5:55 pm
by thelifeofaspork
im using php 5.0.4.4 and mysql 4.1.15
Posted: Tue Dec 06, 2005 11:33 pm
by wbartels
thelifeofaspork wrote:its still not working. i even tried doing a fresh install but i keep getting this message:
MySQL create/upgarde error, Can't execute:
H:/netjukebox/sql/netjukebox_11.sql
INSERT INTO `configuration_users` VALUES ('admin', '21232f297a57a5a743894a0e4a801fc3', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '1', '')
I have updated the lines that gave the error from
netjukebox_11.sql and
incremental_upgrade_11.sql this way:
Code: Select all
INSERT INTO `configuration_users` VALUES ('admin', '21232f297a57a5a743894a0e4a801fc3', 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 0);
INSERT INTO `configuration_users` VALUES ('anonymous', '294de3557d9d00b3d2d8a1e6aab028cf', 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);
I can confirm that this will resolve the MySQL 5 problem.
I have updated "netjukebox 3.77b" with the new
sql files.