Page 1 of 2

Netjukebox with PHP5?

Posted: Fri Mar 04, 2005 8:53 pm
by mich
I have php5 installed in my server, how can I use netjukebox with php5?

Posted: Fri Mar 04, 2005 9:44 pm
by wbartels
The previous version of getID3() had problems with PHP5.
The current 1.7.2 version should work but requires a lot more memory with PHP 5.

Disable the following line in initialize.inc.php:

Code: Select all

//if (version_compare('5.0.0', phpversion(), '<'))	message('error', '<strong>netjukebox doesn\'t work with PHP 5.0.0 or higher</strong><br>you are running PHP ' . phpversion());
So let me know if it works, than I can remove that line :wink:
And make some changes on the netjukebox website.

Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2005 6:58 am
by Guest
it said "Can't connect to MySQL server on: localhost"

Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2005 7:53 am
by mich
Here what it said
MySQL update error
Incremental upgrade is not supported from this database version.
. Delete your old database.
. On the next start netjukebox automatic creates a new MySQL database and table structure.[/list]

Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2005 9:54 am
by wbartels
netjukebox automatically creates and or updates the database.
So don't create a database before starting netjukebox.
PhpMyAdmin is a good program to delete the (empty) database :wink:

Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2005 10:11 am
by mich
yeah, I have deleted the database but when I logged in by using admin account, I saw nothing there. How can I config my netjukebox and add media files into it?
here is my site: http://liushare.homeip.net/jukebox/
temporary, you can use user and pass as admin to access

Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2005 10:39 am
by wbartels
mich wrote:yeah, I have deleted the database but when I logged in by using admin account, I saw nothing there. How can I config my netjukebox and add media files into it?
here is my site: http://liushare.homeip.net/jukebox/
temporary, you can use user and pass as admin to access
> I saw nothing there
I only get a white screen.
And I don't get the login screen.

I haven't tested netjukebox with PHP 5 jet.
So I can't say what the problem is.
Does anyone else have tested netjukebox with PHP 5???

Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2005 10:48 am
by wbartels
I only get this from browse.php:

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Frameset//EN">
<HTML><HEAD><TITLE>netjukebox - live @ liushare.homeip.net</TITLE>
<META http-equiv=Content-Type content="text/html; charset=windows-1252">
<META content="index, nofollow" name=robots>
<META content="netjukebox - live @ liushare.homeip.net" name=description>
<META content="netjukebox, the flexible media share, live @ liushare.homeip.net" 
name=keywords>
<META content="Willem Bartels" name=author><LINK href="bitmap/icon32.ico" 
rel="shortcut icon">
<SCRIPT type=text/javascript>
		<!--
		document.cookie="netjukebox_width=" + screen.width;
		//-->
	</SCRIPT>
</HEAD><FRAMESET border=0 frameSpacing=0 rows=56,* frameBorder=0><FRAME id=menu 
name=menu src="menu.php?menu=browse" frameBorder=0 noResize scrolling=no><FRAME 
id=main name=main src="browse.php?" frameBorder=0 
noResize><NOFRAMES>
		<body>
		netjukebox - live @ liushare.homeip.net<br>
		<a href="http://www.netjukebox.nl/">netjukebox - the flexible media share</a>
		</body>
	</NOFRAMES></FRAMESET></HTML>
This means that only the header is corect, and in the rest of the page there must be an error.
I see many upcase HTML that are not upcase in my code.
Does PHP 5 change that?

Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2005 7:06 pm
by mich
i didnt change anything and have no idea what's going on. However, when I change to PHP4, I receive this error

Can't connect to MySQL server on: localhost

so, what's wrong now with PHP4?

Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2005 7:19 pm
by wbartels
mich wrote:i didnt change anything and have no idea what's going on. However, when I change to PHP4, I receive this error

Can't connect to MySQL server on: localhost

so, what's wrong now with PHP4?
What version of MySQL are you using?

<update>
MySQL 4.1+ uses a new pasword hashing:
http://www.billkatz.com/node/10
</update>

Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2005 8:37 pm
by mich
thanks a lot wbartels, now the netjukebox works with PHP4 and Mysql 4.1 :D

Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2005 8:49 pm
by wbartels
mich wrote:thanks a lot wbartels, now the netjukebox works with PHP4 and Mysql 4.1 :D
Have you added --old-passwords to the my.ini to get it work?
This maybe interesting for people with the same problem.

Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2005 9:14 pm
by mich
here is how it works (so far, it shows login page and I can login)
1st: follow your instruction (how to install), don't create database
2nd: Explicitly issue MySQL commands to set the password to old password hashes. This can be done using the OLD_PASSWORD(‘your_passwd’) as in the following:

Code: Select all

SET PASSWORD FOR 'user'@'host' = OLD_PASSWORD('user_password');
one more question wbartels, how to add video and songs into it so that others can access and watch or listen. :roll:

Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2005 9:41 pm
by wbartels
Thanks for the MySQL 4.1+ installation procedure.

> one more question wbartels, how to add video and songs into it so that others can access and watch or listen.

Follow the installation procedure: http://www.netjukebox.nl/install.php

Video is only possible true LAN
Therefore install Winamp + httpQ plugin (also see installation)

Audio can be streamed over the internet.
Therefore you also need to download the codec pack.
And check if the path to those files is set correctly in the config.inc.php

Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2005 11:28 pm
by mich
ok, why it doesn't remember password? after i login, i tried to access into the config and it asks me user & pass again.
it might be because of my computer, when i use another computer, it works fine.

Ok, now I think might be the last question, can I play video file (avi, mpeg, mpg...) with netjukebox?