Hi,
Hope someone here is able to help me with my query. I've just installed netjukebox on my dedicated server, but I receive an error message when I click on the download button to an mp3.
The error message that I receive says "unsupported input value for action". I'm not certain what this means exactly, and hence, have been unable to resolve the issue. My media directory is located in "/home/~sitetitle/media" and the document root is "/home/~sitetitle/public_html", so I'm not sure whether there is a requirement to have media file located in the document root.
Thanks in advance for any advice
Regards
Josh
Download file error message
- wbartels
- netjukebox developer
- Posts: 884
- Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 3:12 pm
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
You could help by enabling debug in the config.inc.php file like:
Now please copy and past the url before you got the error message.
And write down the script name and line number from the error message.
Code: Select all
$cfg['debug_message'] = true;
And write down the script name and line number from the error message.
Thanks for your help!
Ok, the URL is "http://www.domain.com/stream.php?action ... e_989a67a9.
Now, the error message includes the path to stream.php and quotes line 34.
I had a look at stream.php. I know what is causing the issue in the script, but would have no idea how to resolve it. When you click on the URL the variable action is created and given the value 'download'. In stream.php, it only allows action to be equal to 'playlist' or 'stream'. If action is equal to anything else, the error message is displayed and script ended.
Thanks again!
Ok, the URL is "http://www.domain.com/stream.php?action ... e_989a67a9.
Now, the error message includes the path to stream.php and quotes line 34.
I had a look at stream.php. I know what is causing the issue in the script, but would have no idea how to resolve it. When you click on the URL the variable action is created and given the value 'download'. In stream.php, it only allows action to be equal to 'playlist' or 'stream'. If action is equal to anything else, the error message is displayed and script ended.
Thanks again!
- wbartels
- netjukebox developer
- Posts: 884
- Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 3:12 pm
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
jtmangan thanks for the feedback.
The bug was a cut and past error in the index.php script.
It is easy to fix by replace stream.php?action=download with download.php?action=TranscodeTrack on line 1193 (netjukebox 4.04).
I will shortly release netjukebox 4.04b witch fixes this problem.
I have also checked the index.php and favorites.php for similar typos with all httpq.php, stream.php and download.php actions luckily I found nothing else.
The bug was a cut and past error in the index.php script.
It is easy to fix by replace stream.php?action=download with download.php?action=TranscodeTrack on line 1193 (netjukebox 4.04).
I will shortly release netjukebox 4.04b witch fixes this problem.
I have also checked the index.php and favorites.php for similar typos with all httpq.php, stream.php and download.php actions luckily I found nothing else.
Hi again wbartels.
I have edited index.php and uploaded it up onto the server. The error message that was previously displayed no longer appears. However, a different error message now appears.
"Can't create directory:
temp/admin_xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx_c8njwld6u8_5e36091b
file: /home/myjuke/public_html/include/initialize.inc.php
line: 605
Any suggestions
Thanks again
Josh
I have edited index.php and uploaded it up onto the server. The error message that was previously displayed no longer appears. However, a different error message now appears.
"Can't create directory:
temp/admin_xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx_c8njwld6u8_5e36091b
file: /home/myjuke/public_html/include/initialize.inc.php
line: 605
Any suggestions
Thanks again
Josh
- wbartels
- netjukebox developer
- Posts: 884
- Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 3:12 pm
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
The web server must have write access to the netjukebox temp directory.jtmangan wrote:Hi again wbartels.
I have edited index.php and uploaded it up onto the server. The error message that was previously displayed no longer appears. However, a different error message now appears.
"Can't create directory:
temp/admin_xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx_c8njwld6u8_5e36091b
file: /home/myjuke/public_html/include/initialize.inc.php
line: 605
Any suggestions
Thanks again
Josh
In your situation write access to /home/myjuke/public_html/temp/